The weather very chilly, bright lights up, shops dressed up in gold-red-green with Santa Claus cut-out and snow (even if it does not snow here!).  It is official…

Merry Christmas to all!

As soon as we’ve moved to this new flat on late August this year, I built up our Christmas tree without the star.  For some reason it was just not in the box of decors, probably got lost in between shifting.  Last Tuesday, I managed to buy a red metallic star to match the red motif,  I will share the Christmas tree photo here soon.  For this year, it will be a very Red Christmas in the house.

And are few good finds I got from Ikea and HyperPanda at Dubai Festival City:

Slom is a glass bottle with plastic stopper. Amazingly no drip, though I sometime struggle to open the stopper 🙂
What I really love about is the red snowflake pattern around it.
Fresh Poinsettia in a pot!
Scored a couple of Santa hats from HyperPanda
Polarvide fleece throw blanket in deep red. I am thinking whether to keep it on our inflatable air couch or use it as a decor at the hall for the Christmas eve. Let's see!

This is going to be the first Christmas in our own flat and I would love to decorate the place like how we do in our Manila home.  I intend to invest in really cheap decors and ‘DIY’ those to match my ideas.  I just hope I have enough time to do all the DIY ideas though!

Here are few good ones from my  favourite Martha Stewart:

Paper Doily Wreath
Recycled card ornaments
Add more personal and memorable touch to the Christmas tree with these Picture Frame Ornaments.
Paper Wreath

Leave a comment

Trending